2022 Delegate Scholarship Application

Jan 21, 20220 comments

Click here to download Delegate Lierman’s 2022 Scholarship Application 

Every year, each Senator and Delegate in the Maryland General Assembly receives legislative scholarship funds through the Maryland Higher Education Commission (MHEC) to award to their constituents. The three District 46 Delegates – Delegates Robbyn Lewis, Brooke Lierman, and Luke Clippinger – have a joint scholarship application. The goal is to save you time and make it easier for you to apply for funding from all of your Delegates at one time. Award amounts may vary, however, as each Delegate has a separate review committee.

Details about the scholarship program including important information about eligibility can be found HERE on the MHEC website. Key points to highlight:

  • These scholarships are grant funds which do not have to be repaid.
  • To be eligible, you must be a resident of the 46th district. You can confirm that you are a resident of District 46 by using the “lookup” function HERE.
  • To be eligible, you must be pursuing a degree (full or part time) at an accredited institution in the state of Maryland. There are certain exemptions for student pursing unique majors out of state. More information can be found on the MHEC website

A note on letters of recommendation: We require that your letter of recommendation be from a teacher, professor, or work supervisor, and not from family or friends. The letter must include contact information for your recommender. If your recommender is comfortable sharing the letter with you, you can send it do us directly as part of your application. If your recommender prefers to send the letter directly to the Delegates, that is fine too. In that case, they should submit their letter directly to the Delegates. Please request they email their letter to ALL THREE Delegates at Luke.Clippinger@house.state.md.us, Robbyn.Lewis.District@house.state.md.us, AND Brooke.Lierman@house.state.md.us.

Submitting your application: Applications are due on May 1, 2022. You can submit your application via email or mail.

  • If you are submitting your application via email, please send it to ALL THREE delegates
  • If you are submitting your application by mail, please mail it to Delegate Luke Clippinger ONLY
    • Taylor House Office Building, Room 101
      6 Bladen St., Annapolis MD, 21401

Please click HERE to complete the online application form for the District 46 Delegates